Committees are an integral part of the success of our organization. They supplement the work of the board and staff, engage members, and develop into leaders. Joining a committee has always been a great way to make new contacts, learn about new trends in our profession, and have a voice in shaping the Association’s direction. Each year over one hundred REALTORS® become active participants in the Nebraska REALTORS® Association of committees. If you’d like to get more involved or simply have some great ideas, joining a committee is a perfect place to start. We have plenty of opportunities for you.

Committees Open to Member Volunteers:

These committees are made up of members who volunteer their time and effort. Members can apply to serve on one or more committees based on their interests. Some committees have requirements for membership, while others have waiting lists. If you are interested in signing up to serve on a committee, click here to fill out the form.

*Committees typically meet twice a year in conjunction with the State Association's annual convention and fall meetings. Meetings are called as necessary in between these times and, depending on the nature of the meeting, can be set up as a teleconference or webinar meeting.

Convention Committee:

This Committee is charged with the planning, promotion, and execution of the Association's Annual Convention. The Chairperson may appoint such subcommittees as necessary to serve the special needs and functions of the convention.


2024 Convention Committee Chair: Lea Ann Stephenson

Staff Liaison: Mary Daily  

Professionalism, Equal Opportunity, Participation Committee: 

Responsible for the development of educational tools to assist members in presenting a professional image in their dealing with customers, clients, and real estate professionals, promote and provide equal opportunity in housing and professional services education and tools for members, and increase member participation in association committees and events.


2023 Professionalism, Equal Opportunity, and Participation Committee Chair:  Jodi Hinds 

Staff Liaison: Kim Braaten

Forms Committee: 

This committee meets once a year, with additional meetings on an as-needed basis when forms need to be updated and/or to comply with Nebraska State Law. This committee reviews and creates forms necessary in the real estate transaction.


2023 Forms Committee Chair: Suzette Tatman

Staff Liaison: Kim Braaten

 Governmental Affairs Committee:

Monitors legislation introduced impacting the real estate industry and private property rights. Members are also involved in grassroots efforts to pass legislation working with their elected representatives on issues. The committee may also recommend the introduction of such bills as may be beneficial to real estate ownership and real estate practice.

 Susan Clark

2023 Governmental Affairs Committee Chair: Susan Clark

Staff Liaison: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

License Law Committee: 

This committee focuses on license law issues and interfaces with the Nebraska Real Estate Commission. The Government recognizes our association and its members as the authority on real estate issues and solicits our opinions.

Deda Myhre

2023 License Law Committee Chair: Deda Myhre

Staff Liaison: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

REALTOR® Champion Workgroup:

Members assist the Association in contacting their state senator on legislative issues that affect the real estate industry.

2020 NE RPAC HOF Inductee Pic Arla Meyer

2023 REALTOR® Champion Workgroup: Arla Meyer

Staff Liaison: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Statewide Professional Standards Review Committee:

The members of this committee aid in the interpretation of the Code through the development of education and printed materials. The Committee oversees the Code of Ethics and Arbitration hearing procedures.

Leighun Brabec

2023 Statewide Professional Standards Review Committee: Thane Jensen

Staff Liaison: Kim Braaten

Commercial Forum:

The purpose of this forum is to unite commercial practitioners across the State of Nebraska with the goals of monitoring and influencing legislation impacting commercial real estate transactions and commercial property owners, identifying and offering commercial real estate education, and provides a platform to facilitate networking.


2022 Commercial Forum Chair:  Scott Vyskocil

Staff Liaison: Ryan Swinney

The purpose of the Nebraska REALTORS® Association Young Professionals Network is to facilitate opportunities for involvement in Association leadership through education and networking.

2023 YPN Chair:  Mindy Kidney

Staff Liaison: Jillian Dicke 


**For information on appointed committees, please contact the State Association office (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or 402-323-6500). These committees include:

  • GRI Board of Governors (Staff Liaison: Ryan Swinney
  • Nominating Committee (Staff Liaison: Ryan Swinney)
  • RPAC Trustees (Staff Liaison:This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.)
  • Strategic Planning Committee (Staff Liaison: Kim Braaten)